Home » Archive » WHY Do We Crave What is BAD For Us?!

WHY Do We Crave What is BAD For Us?!

Okay, now that I’m really evaluating our world, I’m continuously disgusted with EVERYTHING. The environmentalist in me is riddled with anxiety, the pasty white not-so-fit nerd girl that I am keeps wanting to feel inferior, but above all else, I’m just getting downright angry. I feel that not only are we destroying ourselves with sickening trends, we are destroying the planet and we seem to think that it’s okay. WAKE UP PEOPLE, it isn’t.

The fact that chronic disease effects more than a third of the population has developed some sort of developmental disease/illness. We’ve got to open our eyes and realize that we’re doing something wrong. I guess this will in turn go with our drive to fit in and excel in technology. With all these food trends, and technological trends, it’s amazing we’re not becoming anorexic robots.

Drugs, tanning, dieting, and smoking are all toxic trends that seem to only make you more desirable and popular. When in essence, you are destroying your lungs, skin, and body in the long run. Another trend, although not a fashion trend, is not looking ahead and acknowledging what we are doing to our surroundings and ourselves. With over-farming, over-fishing, over hunting, use of pesticides, machinery, fossil fuels, antibiotics, growth hormones, destruction of natural habitat, medical waste as well as trash (just to name a few), we are submerging ourselves in a toxic trap. Just because they are some advances of our time and we can use them, does not necessarily mean that we should. There has to be a correlation between all the unnatural elements we are putting into our environment and the illnesses effecting humans. We should stop to consider a simpler approach, and not try to hop on any useless trendy bandwagon.


3 Comments

  1. iamissa.Com says:

    We are a gaggle of volunteers and opening a new scheme
    in our community. Your site provided us with useful info to work on.

    You’ve performed an impressive task and our whole group shall be grateful to you.

  2. Can I simply say what a comfort to uncover someone who really knows what they are discussing on the
    internet. You definitely realize how to bring a problem to light and
    make it important. More and more people need to look at this and understand this side
    of your story. I was surprised that you are not more popular
    since you surely possess the gift.

  3. First off I would like to say awesome blog! I had a quick question in which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing. I’ve had a tough time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are lost just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints?
    Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

